Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Pre-Purchase Questions/Recommendations for Samsung G7-Based DAW
Dear Forum Members,

Would you mind making time to read my post and offer recommendations?

I currently run a personal DAW studio (PC Windows, E-MU interface, n-Track, Sony Acid, all needed external mic and line in interfaces, mixers, mics, effects racks). I mention this so you know I am not a newbie.

I hae researched and am planning on purchasing Audio Evolution Mobile, a USB Audio/MIDI interface, and the necessary cable(s) to run from the USB Interface to my Samsung Galaxy S7 Phone for a mobile studio personal use.

I would like recommendations on what to purchase for this setup, as most of this is new to me, and I do not want to purchase an incompatible or incomplete setup.

Here are my current needs/specifications:

PHONE (what I have):
-        Samsung Galaxy G7 SM-G930V
-        Android Version 8.0.0 with latest updates (as of 10-3-18)

USB AUDIO/MIDI Interface (specifications and what I need it to do)
-        on average, I will be using one XLR or line in or MIDI input at a time, HOWEVER, it would be great if I could had the option to use a maximum of any two of the three input types simultaneously
-        need one to two XLR inputs with phantom power (I have some hi-end studio mics)
-        need one to two line ins for guitar input (balanced?)
-        need one to two MIDI ins for Moog and other control device (thru is not important because this will be the terminus in the chain)
-        need the ability to record two to four channels simultaneously using Audio Evolution Mobile
-        need the ability to playback a minimum of two channels (stereo mix) during monitoring or mastering or pressing.
-        exernal AC power is acceptable

CABLES (I need help on this one):
-        depends on the USB Audio/Midi Interface I purchase
-        depends on the USB port of my Samsung Galaxy G7 phone