eXtream Software Development Forum
Two questions on Morph-it - Printable Version

+- eXtream Software Development Forum (https://www.extreamsd.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Apps (https://www.extreamsd.com/forum/forum-4.html)
+--- Forum: USB Audio Player PRO (https://www.extreamsd.com/forum/forum-22.html)
+---- Forum: Help (https://www.extreamsd.com/forum/forum-11.html)
+---- Thread: Two questions on Morph-it (/thread-1207.html)



Two questions on Morph-it - CodeX - 05-12-2021

Hello,

yesterday I paid the extra cost for the Morph-it plugin, I played a little with the settings for my headphone and I've to say that the sound seems actually improved(!)

Now, all the EQ adjustments I ever see usually need a preamp decrease of some dB in order to compensate the increment in some frequencies, and then avoiding distortion. For example, the AutoEQ settings for my ATH-R70x  require a preamp of -6.3dB (parametric EQ) or -5.6dB (fixed band EQ):

https://github.com/jaakkopasanen/AutoEq/tree/master/results/crinacle/gras_43ag-7_harman_over-ear_2018/Audio-Technica%20ATH-R70x

QUESTION 1: Is such preamp setting (-dB) included in the Morph-it profiles of UAPP? or needs to be set by the user in "Gain"?

Moreover, by reading the Mortph-it instructions available on the ToneBoosters web site, it seems that to have to "right" correction the "Amount" need be set to 100%.
 
QUESTION 2: why when I opened for the first time the plugin I found the "Amount" set to 120%? 

Thanks!


RE: Two questions on Morph-it - CodeX - 05-20-2021

Developers have no idea?


RE: Two questions on Morph-it - dwrae - 05-27-2021

There is no dB setting included as far as I know, so you would need to set the Gain when needed.
100% is full correction indeed.

Perhaps you touched the screen while opening MorphIt, since the default is just 100%.


RE: Two questions on Morph-it - CodeX - 05-28-2021

(05-27-2021, 06:18 PM)dwrae Wrote: There is no dB setting included as far as I know, so you would need to set the Gain when needed.
100% is full correction indeed.

Perhaps you touched the screen while opening MorphIt, since the default is just 100%.

many thanks for your answer

S.