eXtream Software Development Forum
not solved: Incorrect handling of INDEX 02 and above - Printable Version

+- eXtream Software Development Forum (https://www.extreamsd.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Apps (https://www.extreamsd.com/forum/forum-4.html)
+--- Forum: USB Audio Player PRO (https://www.extreamsd.com/forum/forum-22.html)
+---- Forum: Bug reports (https://www.extreamsd.com/forum/forum-14.html)
+---- Thread: not solved: Incorrect handling of INDEX 02 and above (/thread-680.html)



not solved: Incorrect handling of INDEX 02 and above - Tolik - 04-11-2018

If first track in .CUE contains INDEX 02, INDEX 03, etc, playback starts from the last index.
It should start from the first index - the beginning of .FLAC.

Example 1. When I select this cue file (on network or in local folder), playback starts from 19:43

Code:
FILE "Range.flac" WAVE
 TRACK 01 AUDIO
   INDEX 01 00:00:00
   INDEX 02 05:24:05
   INDEX 03 10:12:00
   INDEX 04 15:26:60
   INDEX 05 17:41:62
   INDEX 06 19:43:37
 TRACK 02 AUDIO
   INDEX 00 23:42:02
   INDEX 01 23:45:52
 TRACK 03 AUDIO
   INDEX 00 28:13:47
   INDEX 01 28:16:57

Example 2. Playback starts from 04:05

Code:
FILE "image.flac" WAVE
 TRACK 01 AUDIO
   INDEX 01 00:00:00
   INDEX 02 04:05:00
 TRACK 02 AUDIO
   INDEX 00 06:42:13
   INDEX 01 06:44:63
 TRACK 03 AUDIO
   INDEX 00 10:38:25
   INDEX 01 10:41:05



RE: Incorrect handling of INDEX 02 and above - Tolik - 04-11-2018

I normally don't use Library but found there the above albums.
It is impossible to start them from the beginning using Library.

Example 1.
Track 1 length is 4:02 instead of 23:42
Track 2 is 4:31 - Ok.

Example 2.
Track 1 length is 2:39 instead of 6:42
Track 2 is 3:56 - Ok.


RE: Incorrect handling of INDEX 02 and above - Tolik - 04-16-2018

Workaround: delete from .cue all lines with INDEX 02 and above (or add REM in the beginning).
So a simple solution for developers: just ignore them.

Some old expensive CD players can jump to these indices - some parts of a long track, such as medley. I have a Sony CD player with a special buttons INDEX on remote. But there is no such feature in any software player, unfortunately.


RE: not solved: Incorrect handling of INDEX 02 and above - Tolik - 05-03-2018

The issue is solved in 4.3.0 for local folders only. But for network folders it works exactly as before.


RE: not solved: Incorrect handling of INDEX 02 and above - Tolik - 06-02-2018

4.3.2: STILL not solved